I am a Georgia Peach

I’ve lived in Georgia for about a year and a half now. “Officially” i moved here in March 2012…but unofficially I’ve been in the peach state since that January.

The adjustment to not only a new state but marriage life all happened at the same time and it’s safe to say i had a very hard time getting used to it all. However, i did and am now loving this new life I’ve been blessed with!

I think my favorite thing about Georgia (other than my hubby…and the sweet tea) are the beautiful landscapes and abundant presence of huge green trees and wonderful woodland areas. I’ve always dreamed of my own little fairyland with woodland creatures, moss and mushrooms…and now i have it.

Image

Image

Image

At any random moment a family of deer, chipmunks or bunnies can pass you by making you feel like you live in Snow White’s forest. And i love it (my garden on the other hand does not lol).

Image

Image

Another thing i love is being able to take long walks in the woods behind our home and around the lake down the street. I feel like i have become so much more aware of nature and the beauty around me since i moved here. I enjoy being outdoors much more than inside these days.

Image

Image

There’s a little undeveloped subdivision behind our woods that my husband and i walk with a small lake, peach trees and beautiful pink thistle. I enjoy taking slow walks and reflecting there.

 

20130812-095729.jpg

 

Image

The fall season here is the prettiest I’ve ever seen. Orange and red leaves cover the ground and cool breezes kiss your checks.

Image

And the spring is green and full of blooming flowers – A far cry from the TX coast where i grew up.

Image

Image

All this to say, i was wrong when i said Texas was were i always wanted to live. While i’ll always love my original home state and miss it like crazy, i really do enjoy having such a pretty new place to discover and make my own. Georgia is home now…i am a Texas Bluebonnet who has started growing into a Georgia Peach…who would have thought 🙂

Image

Image

❤

~Cecily

 

Leave a Reply

